>I am not a morning person, and I am also extremely forgetful in the morning. So, I keep my CBFM on the toilet (with the lid closed, obviously). At 3 am last night, I woke up and had to pee (super annoying). As I was getting back into bed, I realized I didn’t put the monitor back on the toilet, so I got up to remedy the situation. On the way back to bed, I started thinking of whether or not it would be ok to pee right away when I got up in the morning, or whether I should plan to hold it a little bit. I figured (and was correct) that it would be my first day of POAS with the monitor this cycle. I held it for a little while when I got up, and it all worked out. I’m still at low fertility, as I expected!

I am having another small problem, though. About a month and a half ago, I got a yeast infection and bacterial vaginosis – all at the same time. Since I never had either one before, it was a shocking and uncomfortable experience! It’s something I would not like to repeat.

After the infections, it took me a little bit to feel like things were really back to normal. I wasn’t uncomfortable, like I was when I went to the dr., but things were just unusually sensitive and prone to irritation. After a few weeks, things seemed to be back to their usual state of normalcy. After a few weeks, I figured I was in the clear! For the past few days, though, I feel like things are going a little haywire again! It’s not like it was when I went to the dr., but the sensitivity is back, and things just aren’t 100% right.

Between ttc and these new experiences with oversensitivity and infections, I am growing increasingly dissatisfied with the lower region of my body!

