>I’ve been having serious issues with my fertility monitor this month, because of the terrible job I did when selecting a testing window while on vacation. But, I managed to make it work (with my whole pee in a cup and be a little late to work technique) – until Saturday. You would think the weekend would have been an ideal time for testing, but I managed to screw it up.

First, we stayed out really late on Friday night, which is totally unusual for us. A friend of mine is moving away, and she had arranged a night out with everyone. I thought we would only be out for a few hours, but we stayed out until the bars closed! I don’t think we’ve done that in years. We had tons of fun, but it was really late when we went to bed. The combination of going to bed late, sleeping late, and drinking beer completely screwed up my bbt in the morning, which was aggravating. It was almost a full degree higher than it has been! Then, I forgot to turn on my fertility monitor before going to the bathroom, and I missed my chance to test. It has to be first morning urine. 😦 I usually put the monitor on the toilet before going to bed, so I won’t forget in the morning. We got home so late, though, and I was so tired – that I forgot.

I was really aggravated. Normally, I wouldn’t be too upset, but I feel like my charts are going to be screwed up when I give them to my doctor. Plus, I thought I wouldn’t be ovulating for a few more days, so I didn’t think it was all that big of a deal. On Sunday morning, though, I got the peak symbol on the monitor, so I’ll be ovulating soon. I hope I didn’t screw up my bbt chart too much…I want it to show ovulation (assuming I am actually ovulating).

I’m guessing I just missed a high day, but I can’t help but feel like I am screwing everything up this month. I usually get 2-3 high days before the peak, and now I am getting just one? I’m wondering if it’s because I’m not testing the same way I was in the two previous months.

On the bbt front, even my Sunday temp. was screwed up from sleeping a little late. I might use the temperature corrector later on, but I think I need more consistency. I wish things could be a little more predictable!

