>My temperature is still high, but I am sure AF will arrive later today or tomorrow. When I was ttc many years ago, I feel like my temp dropped before AF. Now, AF is in full force before my temp. goes down. I always wonder why, but that seems to be the way it is. I’m actually surprised I don’t have it yet, because I usually would by now. I was spotting yesterday for a few minutes, but then more today. I would have my hopes up, but that’s how it always goes… Peak reading on the fertility monitor, ovulation 2 days later, 11-12 days of high temperatures, spotting, and then AF. It’s crazy to me that things can be so regular – so normal – and like clockwork – but here I am. A year of trying, and no pregnancy yet.

I wrote on my list of things to do to call the dr. to set up an appointment to go over my tests, but I might hold off. All my blood work was normal, so I know the next step would be something like Clomid. Since I am already ovulating, I just don’t know if I want to go down that road at the moment. Work is horrible, I’m looking for a new job, M is looking for a new job, and everything is uncertain. I don’t know if I want to bring physical discomfort (I remember that Clomid made me SO warm and SO bloated) and mental stress into the picture. I don’t expect to get pregnant right now, so I am really not all that let down when it doesn’t happen. If I start treatment, though, there’s a big potential for disappointment. I don’t know if I can deal with that right now, and that’s on top of my hesitation to start treatment for a problem that so far, is unidentifiable.

So, the uncertainty continues!

