>Yesterday was a strange day. It was a horrible day at work, and I felt like AF would arrive any minute. It seemed like people were talking about babies ALL day…little comments sprinkled throughout my rotten day. At one point, I was in a meeting that was not going very well, and someone entered the room who just became a grandparent. For a few minutes, everyone wanted to talk about how great it is to be a grandparent, congratulations all around, etc. I get that it’s exciting for some people, but my day was already not going well. Later, when I got my hair cut, my hairdresser talked about how her friend just had twins. I just started going to this woman, so I don’t know what her deal is yet. She doesn’t have children, but I don’t know if she wants them, doesn’t want them, is trying, hasn’t been able to have any so far, or what. I don’t want to ask, but she does seem to mention babies every time I’m there. That leads me to believe that it’s not an infertility issue, but I could be wrong. I avoid the whole topic like the plague, but everyone handles things differently. She makes comments that make it seem like she wants children, so it’s hard to say.

So, after telling me about the twins, we chatted, but I was honestly just not feeling very talkative. I was tired, crampy, and I had a lousy day. Apparently, I should have worked harder at continuing the conversation, because she started talking about that show about people they don’t realize they are pregnant until they go into labor. Seriously?!? That’s the last thing I felt like talking about. She gave one example of a girl who was on medication for a heart condition, who was also talking bcp’s. She had to be on antibiotics at some point, and she apparently got pregnant then and didn’t know it. All I could think was ‘holy cow – this woman was on antibiotics, heart medication, AND bcp’s, and she still got pregnant? What the heck is wrong with me?’). I learned my lesson – keep the conversation going, no matter how tired I am.

I think my body is getting back at me for my post yesterday about things being like clockwork. AF has still not arrived. Every now and then I get my hopes up, but it just seems so unlikely. It is weird, though. I’m 13 dpo today…but my lp is always (so far) 11 days. Either it’s late, or my lp has mysteriously gotten longer. That would be good, but I just don’t know what’s going on!

