>My doctor’s appointment is today…in about an hour. M. was going to come with me, but I don’t want to waste his time. That may sounds strange, but I have a few concerns about the appointment. First, I am now scheduled to see the Ob/Gyn who owns the practice. Since the dr I was seeing (who did not deliver babies) is no longer there, I have some concerns about this dr actually being available. I mean, what are the chances no one is in labor today? If she’s not available, I don’t know who I’ll get or how much of a plan we’ll really come up with. If that’s the case, I will probably just ask for a referral for an RE (actually, it’s THE RE; sometimes, living in a small college town is not all its cracked up to be!). If the dr is there, I may ask for a referral anyway, based on her plan and how things might work there. I need a referral because I have an HMO that covers infertility, so I need to go to the ob/gyn first either way.

There is a possibility that I’ll see the dr, that she’ll have a good plan, and that I’ll do a few cycles of treatment there before moving on. I suppose if that happens, it would have been nice to have M. there for the initial appointment. He’s had a crazy week, though. Our cat is deathly ill, and he has been running to the vet a bunch this week. I feel like he needs a break!

I’ll post something tomorrow about my appointment! Wish me luck!

