>Nothing is really new here…I am waiting for AF to arrive and getting ready for a busy week. We are going out of town for a wedding this weekend, so I’m trying to decide when I want to fill my Clomid prescription. If my lp is 11-12 days, I’ll probably just need to fill it before I go.

I’m so confused about my insurance coverage, though. I live in a state that mandates fertility coverage, and I have looked at the documentation that goes along with my plan. M’s insurance is based in another state, so his doesn’t cover anything. Mine does. I have to give it a second look, but I know it says that it covers infertility testing and treatment. I thought it said it covered medications, too, but I think I also have a separate prescription plan.

Now, technically, they won’t cover anything until they get a plan and request from my doctor. That’s happening now. In the meantime, my dr. said Clomid would be a good way to go, because it’s cheap. I’m trying to gauge how much future cycles might cost, and I can’t seem to make heads or tails out of it. Everything on the prescription plan’s website just says “not covered.” I don’t know if there’s some kind of communication that takes place between my insurance company and the prescription company, or what.I guess it will become more clear over time. It seems like it should be less confusing.

