>We had a great time at the wedding. It’s always so great to see my old friends…although it makes me realize how much I miss them! They’re spread out throughout the state where I grew up, and now I live a 10-15 hour drive away from them (depending on where they live in the state). I like where I live, but there’s no one here that has known me for as long as they have. Seeing them is so familiar and comfortable…they appreciate me for who I am, and that’s a great feeling. Some I have lost touch with a little bit over the years, and that makes me sad, but when I see them, it’s like no time has passed.

I’m exhausted after the trip, but I’m so glad we went!

I picked up my prescription for Clomid on Friday, which did turn out to be CD1. At least I got to enjoy myself at the wedding…my cramps were mostly gone by then, and I could have some wine without worrying about being pregnant or on medication. I thought I had to start taking it on CD3, but the pharmacist said he thought it was CD 5. I called my dr’s office, and I am supposed to start on CD5. It could be that she said 3 (they said she does sometimes have people take it starting on CD3), or I could have had 3 stuck in my head from the blood work. Anyway – it’s CD5, which is tomorrow.

I hope I feel ok on it. I remember feeling pretty icky last time, but it was 2-3 times the amount, in combination with a trigger shot. Plus, my ex-husband was kind of a jerk, and I’m sure that didn’t help. 🙂 We’ll see how it goes! It’s sort of weird to take it unmonitored, but it’s certainly easy. I don’t have high hopes for it, but you never know!

