>I finished taking Clomid on Saturday night. Overall, it wasn’t so bad…I had some hot flashes on the 2nd and 3rd day of taking it, but it wasn’t a problem toward the end. I have been tired, and I can’t tell if that’s from Clomid or not. I started to feel pretty bloated on Saturday, but it’s not too bad. Overall, it’s been extremely easy, in the scheme of things.

So, now it’s sort of like any other month, except I have to be more diligent with our timing and make sure we don’t miss our window of opportunity. I’m still using the CB fertility monitor, but we’re aiming for an every-other-day approach effective immediately. 🙂 It’s only CD11, so we probably have some time, but I don’t want to lose track and screw up the days. The fertility monitor is already reading as “high,” but I guess the high readings are the ones that can get screwed up from Clomid. The peak reading should still work. Even if it doesn’t, we’ll have it covered with our every-other-day approach!

M and I started talking about our next cycle this weekend. I’m not sure what we’ll want to do. A Clomid cycle is so cheap and easy, that it’s tempting to try another. At first, I thought I wouldn’t want to move on to injections right before the holidays, but then I realized I could have gone through an entire cycle again before Christmas. Even if I do another cycle of Clomid, I would probably be onto a third cycle by mid-December!

So, even if I do another round of Clomid for cycle #2, I’m still going to be moving on to injections in mid-December. I don’t know if I want my first time doing injections to be while we’re traveling to see family in another state, and I don’t even know if it would be possible in terms of monitoring. At the same time, it’s tempting to stick it out with Clomid for one more cycle, since it’s cheap and easy. What would be even cheaper and easier, though, is if it just worked this time, so I wouldn’t have to think about it!

