>My job situation is still up in the air, but I may have two potential options. Of course, that is fantastic news! The downside is that I am currently “helping” both departments, which is a serious scheduling nightmare. I’m supposed to be splitting my time between them (since my department is closing), but I still have some work to do for the job I already have. It’s stressful, and I just hope I get some news soon that one of them will be hiring me. The other problem is that I’m not sure what I want. They are two totally different jobs, with different futures. One is high-profile, with a future that is hard to imagine but most likely secure. The other is almost the same thing I do now, but with a different group of people. This other group of people, though, can be a challenge to work with. Every day, I change my mind about which job I want, and the back and forth between the two groups is making me a little crazy. I’ll be happy when it’s over.

It’s also hard to tell how each job would work in terms of fertility treatments, pregnancy, and hopefully, parenthood. In my current position, I could go to doctor’s appointments fairly frequently without asking for permission or even really letting anyone know. As long as I get my work done and attend the majority of meetings I have scheduled, it pretty much works out. In these positions, it’s hard to tell. In the higher-profile position, I would definitely need to let my potential boss know. I thought the other position might be more flexible, but the emails I’ve gotten today make me question that. I wish I would just get pregnant, so I could look at these positions in the right context. Not knowing what’s going to happen makes it so hard!

On the positive side, my temp. was 98.0 again today, so I definitely ovulated over the weekend. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

