>I have a crazy schedule right now, so it might be difficult for me to post frequently. I honestly don’t have much to say right now, anyway…I’m still in the 2WW, and I don’t usually get my hopes up much. It’s not that I’m negative about it – I just don’t have very high expectations. I’m 9 dpo now, and while I have some cramping and things, I could just feel different from taking Clomid. I do keep wondering if my lp will be the same length this cycle. It’s usually only 11 days, so I keep wondering if it will be longer.

I’m really just preoccupied with my job right now (which is still in flux). I’m hoping to have things straightened out soon, but in the meantime, I have a ton of work to do in three different departments. I can hardly keep track of where I need to be throughout the day! I’m also starting to think about Thanksgiving (menu planning, and what to do with our guests while they’re here) and Christmas. It’s good to have something other than infertility to think about.

My in-laws are coming for Thanksgiving, and I finished the menu over the weekend. I hope it’s good! I’m doing the same thing as last year, except for a few substitutions. I like Thanksgiving …since we don’t have any family in the area, we end up traveling for a lot of holidays. I put my foot down for Thanksgiving last year, and it’s nice to stay home. I like cooking the meal, too!

We want to tell our in-laws that we’re ttc and even pursuing fertility treatments, but it’s so hard to bring up! M is an only child, and we told his parents we weren’t going to have children when we got married. Since it’s their only shot at grandchildren, we sort of want them to know what’s going on. M’s mom was also an only child, and M’s dad has one sibling. M has two cousins – one has a little girl, and the other is unable to have children. His family is shrinking, and it’s the end of the line on his mom’s side. On his dad’s side, M is the last person with their last name. While we have no idea if we’ll be able to have children or not, we want them to know we’re trying. I would probably be more likely to blurt it out (M would probably have a smoother approach), but I’m not super close with M’s parents. It’s not that we don’t get along, but it’s a 2nd marriage for both of us. I think that makes a difference. I also met them when I was already in my 30’s, and I think that just creates a different kind of relationship. So, telling them really rests on M. We’ll see how it goes!

