>Welcome to those who are visiting from ICLW!

I am running a little behind this time, partially because I had horrible cramps yesterday and was unable to move for portions of the day. It’s bad enough to have AF arrive…but having an especially painful period is like salt in the wound! I am feeling much better today.

For those of you who are here for the first time-
M. and I have been married for two and a half years, and we have been ttc for over a year. I’m 35, and we tried our first cycle of Clomid last month. We’re going to give it one more try this month, take a break over Christmas, and then move on to injections in January.

This is a second marriage for both of us. I also tried to have a child in my previous marriage – M. did not. My ex-husband and I went through some fertility testing and two Clomid/IUI cycles, but those were unsuccessful. Testing revealed some issues with him, but not with me. He has a child now, though, so I don’t know if that RE’s diagnosis was entirely accurate. Or, maybe he just got lucky.

M. and I aren’t sure how far we’re willing to go, but we’re taking things one month (or day) at a time. So, far, we’re in the ‘unexplained’ category, and since I had quite a bit of testing in the past, I would guess thing are going to stay that way for a while.

Welcome, and thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

