>I am all focused on my in-laws arrival tomorrow and on our Thanksgiving meal, so while I am completely distracted, I did remember to call the dr’s office today and get another prescription of Clomid. Hopefully, that will go ok, and I’ll be able to pick it up today or tomorrow. I should start taking it on Wednesday, so I don’t have a lot of room for delay! I’m not expecting much success from it, but I’m willing to give it another try. It’s cheap and easy, and it’s our last chance before injections. I also don’t really want to try injections for the first time while my in-laws are here, so we’ll give Clomid one more chance.

After that, it will be the holidays, and then January – which will be time for injections. I’m a little freaked out about the cost, and I think it bothers M. even more. Illinois supposedly has a mandate to cover infertility (and my insurance plan actually does), but I don’t know that it means that my prescription plan has to cover it. Clomid wasn’t covered, and at a quick glance, it doesn’t look like other fertility medications are, either. I’ll have to figure that out at some point. I feel like I might feel differently about it if I wasn’t ovulating, or if I wasn’t responding to Clomid. Part of me just wonders what all these medications will really solve, when they don’t know what they’re fixing.

For now, though, I’ll stick with Clomid and focus on my turkey. 🙂 I’ll try to post my menu later today!

