>I have not been very good about posting here lately. Part of the issue is that I am helping out another department at work, and the jobs I am doing for them require a lot of writing. It’s also a very busy job, so I have no time during the day – and the last thing I want to do at night is write more. The other issue is I really don’t have a lot to say. I’ve been somewhat consumed with work, so I haven’t had room to think about much else. I’m waiting to ovulate…probably within the next few days…so there isn’t much going on. I also know that if I don’t get a BFP this time, we’re taking a break through the holidays before starting injections in January.

I really want to focus on enjoying the holidays. I used to love Christmas, and while I still like it, I feel like it’s a little bit of a reminder of what I’m missing. I see children excited to see Santa, parents buying gifts for their kids, and all those cute little Christmas outfits everywhere. I was looking for a 2009 ornament, but instead I found ornaments with the date – to commemorate baby’s first Christmas. I don’t want those things to bother me, and I want to just appreciate what I have. And I do – but it’s hard to ignore the reminders all around me of what’s missing.

