>We’re leaving tomorrow for a trip back to see my family. I’m very much looking forward to it – and to having a bunch of time off! I also found out that I’ll come back to a new job! I’ve been helping out in another department since I found out my department will be closing, but they have decided to hire me. It’s a more structured work day, so going to appointments for monitoring will be a little trickier, but I am hoping I’ll be able to swing it. It’s one of those catch-22 situations…without the job, we wouldn’t be able to afford treatment, but without the job, getting to appointments would have been easier. I’ll just have to make it work, though. There is some travel, but I am just going to keep my fingers crossed that it won’t be a big deal. Overall, I am very happy about it, and it’s a huge relief!

I keep wondering what the new year has in store for us. Honestly, the past year wasn’t too bad, but it was a little rough at times. I got laid off, M. realized he has far fewer job options than he thought (and had to face a discouraging rejection), our cat almost died (and really, is still hanging on by a thread), our roof and ceiling started leaking, and we passed the one year mark of trying to get pregnant. We found out that all our tests look perfect, and we did two unsuccessful cycles of Clomid.

It wasn’t a horrible year by any means, but it wasn’t always easy to be optimistic. It’s hard to predict how we’ll feel about our situation, and I don’t know what the next year holds for us. I think all I can do is hope, and focus on enjoying my time off with my family and friends!

Happy Holidays, everyone!

