>It feels like AF is on its way…either today or tomorrow. I had some hopes of getting a BFP this cycle – being one of those people you hear about – who take Clomid, take a break, and THEN get pregnant – but it seems I am not one of those people. So, we’ll be moving on to injections…as long as I can get the timing worked out.

This will be my first cycle of injections, but I have a lot of questions about getting started. I’m still seeing my ob/gyn for now, and I need to call and let them know that I’m ready to move on to injections. I’m totally confused about my prescription plan and what it will cover, if it will cover anything at all. From what I can tell, it looks like I have to go through a special mail-order company that’s affiliated with the prescription plan company. It says they ship overnight, but that’s all I really know. I’m not even sure how to actually get a prescription to them, since this is all new to me. Here’s my other dilemma: Today is Thursday, and it may end up being CD 1. Tomorrow could be CD 1, too. I don’t know yet if I have to start taking this stuff on CD 3 or 5, but I am guessing 5. Since Monday is a holiday (and I am assuming FedEx and UPS will be closed), I would need to get my medication on Saturday. If CD 5 is on Tuesday, that’s not so bad, because I could get it delivered that day. How I am going to sign for it when I have to be at work all day is beyond me. It seems like I would be better off just having it delivered on Saturday, if that’s possible, either way. That pretty much means that I have to call my doctor today, because I don’t know how long this is all going to take.

I had a moment of panic yesterday when I realized that Monday is a holiday, and I have to go out of town for work at 7:30 am on Wednesday. I won’t be back until Thursday night. The next few months will be a real challenge, because I have to go out of town for work in January, February, April, and May. That, combined with the fact that I have very little privacy in my office to make phone calls, creates an awkward situation all around. I wish this was all easier!

