>I finally heard from the doctor’s office on Friday afternoon. Apparently, I need to make an appointment to see the dr. again and talk about next steps. It’s sort of frustrating, because I could have made an appointment to see the dr. weeks ago! I only took December-January off because I thought I was moving right on to injections, and knew I wouldn’t be able to do it with holiday travel. So that was sort of annoying, but I guess that’s a lesson learned for me. I should have called in December to check in.

I’m still torn about sticking with my current dr. (an ob/gyn) vs. seeing an RE. There’s only one RE in the area, and she only takes patients by referral. Her practice is actually an hour and a half to two hours away, but she also sees patients here at an Ob/Gyn office. It’s not an entirely typical situation. My current dr. said they usually try Clomid, injections, and some IUIs, and then refer patients to the RE for IVF. I feel like that’s sort of unusual, too, because most ob/gyn’s seem to stick with Clomid. I think I’m going to stick with my current dr. for now, but I’m definitely conflicted about it.

I’m planning to call one of the acupuncture places in town, too. It seems like it’s worth a try…I just hope it’s not too expensive.

I had horrible AF cramps this weekend. I felt like I was going to be sick on Saturday, and I was totally wiped out. It always feels like salt in the wound when I have bad AF cramps…isn’t it bad enough that I’m not pregnant???

