>One of the things I don’t like about having to travel for work is that I end up tired and lazy on the weekend. But, I suppose that’s what weekends are for. 🙂

I had a frustrating conversation with my mom yesterday about fertility treatment. I don’t even know why I found it so aggravating, but I did. She asked me if I had seen the dr. or if I had taken any injections yet, so I had to explain that I’m not starting that now until February. I said I’ll see the dr. this week, and she’ll tell me more about the plan. I told her, though, that Feb. could get tricky, because we are going out of town to see them, and I also have to take another trip for work. I’ve already thought it all through, and I’m hoping it will work out that I can start treatment again. I know, though, that there’s a chance it just won’t be possible. My mother is very caring, but she’s a real problem-solver. She’s the kind of person who says, “You’re not upset, right?” instead of really asking how you feel. If I am upset, she usually tells my why I shouldn’t be. This time, she was giving me 9 million options for how to make sure I can start injections in February. It’s nice and everything, but doesn’t she realize I’ve already thought it all through? I know she means well, but I just find it aggravating. It feels like it minimizes the whole process, because it makes it seem like there’s an easy solution to all of it. I’m probably just feeling overly sensitive, but I can’t help it – it’s just not what I want to hear.

We had a good weekend overall, though. I am fighting my husband’s cold, which is super lame. I’m hoping I can fight it off, so wish me luck! My doctor’s appointment is tomorrow afternoon, and I’m really hoping it goes well. I’m curious to hear what she has to say!

