>Well, I am still in a bit of a holding pattern with my health insurance, prescription plan, and doctor’s office. I kept thinking all weekend that my doctor’s office didn’t call me back on Friday, but I realized today that that did call – after I had gone home for the day. I called this morning, and they called back this afternoon. I’m happy to say they knew exactly what I was talking about. They had to ask me a few questions, and she said they’ll send the pre-authorization request no later than tomorrow. She said that the insurance company generally takes 72 hours to process the approval, so I think I am cutting it pretty close. It’s frustrating that the chances of us being able to pull this off for my upcoming cycle are decreasing, but I have already spent too much time dwelling on that. I’m pretty sure AF will arrive on the 10th or 11th, and I am going out of town on the afternoon of the 10th. So, I really need my medication to arrive on the 9th or 10th. I know that some of the specialty pharmacies work quickly, but that is not leaving a heck of a lot of time. I felt what I thought were some O pains today, and if that’s the case, I could be ok. If AF is late, I could get the Letrozole in town (I think) and even have the Follistim and HCG delivered once we get back from our weekend out of town. As much as I don’t like it, I think I have to just play it by ear and hope for the best. I’ve accepted that it may not work out this month, and if that’s the case, we’ll just start in March. I’ll try really hard to ignore the fact that our one month break turned into three if that happens!

I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I may just have to talk about infertility on the phone at work. I don’t want to, but there’s little I can do about it. When the doctor’s office called, I had to say what I wanted, and there wasn’t much getting around it. I don’t think too many people heard me, but I’ve decided I just can’t worry about it right now.

I have other things I want to say, but that will have to wait for later!

