>My cycles are fairly regular, but there is a little bit of fluctuation. Generally, they are 27-30 days long, with the occasional 25/26 day cycle. I felt kind of crampy a few times last week, but I dismissed it. I thought I saw some spotting on Saturday night, but I kind of ignored that too. I was surprised on Sunday, then, when AF arrived in full force…making my cycle 23 days long.

While it’s true that I didn’t even have a chance to get my hopes up this month, I would really prefer to have cycles that are a little bit longer. 23 days is a bit short, if you ask me.

I didn’t even keep track of anything this month, but I feel like maybe I should have. I’m still working my way through what I want to do next to try to have a child, but I’m still unsure. If we end up moving to a larger city, I think I’d be interested in seeing a naturopath or physician who embraces more natural approaches to medicine, and I’m still thinking about acupuncture. I live in a small-ish college town, though, and the options here are kind of limited. I am thankful that I wasn’t counting on starting injections now, because my short cycle and crazy work schedule would have made that impossible. It feels good to be focusing on other things – like getting a new job and getting healthy. Maybe this is just what I need to do right now.

