>I haven’t been able to post in ages! I had to travel for work all week, and I was working for 10-12 hours a day while I was gone. I’m sooo happy to be back!

We’re still working on making some major changes, and I alternate between being thrilled and being completely freaked out. It’s hard to figure out the best way to do things, and to keep moving forward without knowing what the end result will be. There’s a lot that’s up in the air, and that always makes me uneasy.

I also found when I got back from my trip that my insurance company had finally approved my treatment for infertility! The timing is truly ironic, with everything else we have going on. The letter was almost funny – saying something about how they do agree that I have been unable to get pregnant through easier and cheaper means.

At first, I was conflicted about whether or not I should try to go fill the prescriptions. On one hand, I wanted to, but I’m applying for new jobs and am already a wreck about the whole thing. M actually thought it was a bad idea to try to do a medicated cycle now, even though we both know that this could be our last chance to do this for such little money. If I was more optimistic about it working, I might feel differently, but I think for my age, it’s a 10-15% chance. Before I agonized too much about it, I figured I should look to see if the prescriptions are covered yet. I’m glad I looked, because they’re not! I guess it will take a while for the letter to be received by my prescription company, so I’ll just put it to the back of my mind for now.

So – there’s a lot swirling around in my head, but nothing has actually changed. I’m still not pregnant, we’re still not doing much about it, and we don’t know if/when we’ll be moving – or to where. But, at least we’re trying!

