>Sometimes, I just feel like I need a break….from what, I’m not totally sure, but I know I need one.

Things are still in flux – as always, lately – and it seems like things just keep getting more uncertain. Part of it is me…I’m growing intolerant and impatient of our situation…but the other part is that the situation seems to just continue to get more complicated. Yesterday, I got a call about a job I applied for months ago, inviting me for an interview. Normally, this would be good news, but this particular job is a plane-ride away from where we live now, and a 2 hour drive from the job that M. may or may not get. He applied for three jobs that are geographically close the the place that called me yesterday, but he never heard back from any of them. At first, I thought I would just decline, but after some deliberation, I decided to call them back. They are only interviewing on two days – and it’s two weeks away. I have an important meeting on one of the days, and my family will be visiting on the other. If I couldn’t be there on those days, then they said I can’t interview for the job. Considering that I also have to pay my own way to get there, and that M. has no prospects in the area – on top of the fact that I have two things scheduled for those days that I can’t get out of – I had to withdraw from the search.

Sometimes, it’s hard to stay optimistic. I haven’t been able to have a child, so can’t I at least have a job that I like (at least a little bit)?

