>

Well, we got some good news last week! We are officially moving! M got a new job, and we'll be leaving in a month. No one at work (for either of us) knows yet, so it's like carrying around a little secret. I'll be hapy when it's all out in the open, but it's exciting either way.
We have a TON to do! It's almost overwhelming – finding movers, finding a place to live, finding someone to rent OUR place…the list goes on and on. And I have to find a new job – which I totally don't mind doing (I hate my current job), but it's hard to plan when we don't know how much money we'll have or where I'll be working. I'm confident that it's the right thing to do – especially in the long run – but it's a little anxiety inducing at the moment. I went from 'I really hope this works out' to 'holy cow we have a lot to do' and 'i hope someone hires me!' in a matter of days. It's scary and exciting, all at the same time.
 
I have moved a lot, but now that I'm a little older, it's harder. We put a lot of work into our place, and as much as I want to go, it's hard to leave it. My mother, presistent on highlighting the negative, told me how hard it will be to find a place to live that we like, since we've put so much work into our current place. Of course, she also said I may not get a job, questioned the stability of M's new company, and said that the amount of money we're getting for moving expenses is not enough. By the time we hung up, I felt twice as anxious as I did before we talked. It's so frustrating…my job is not to make her feel better about what I'm doing with my life. I don't necessarily expect her to be supportive or to understand, but she could at least not make things worse.
 
I am still excited, though! I think it's going to be a good move for us, and I think it will lead to good things. I just need to not talk to my mother about it. 🙂
