>It’s funny how I can go ages without posting and then suddenly have something to talk about every day!

I asked the vitamin question because I read that some prenatal vitamins contain levels of vitamins and minerals that are too high for long term use. I was mainly concerned about iron – I don’t really want too much of that over a long period of time. After reading the article more closely, I don’t think there’s anything in my current vitamin that is all that dangerous. It only contains 18 mg of iron, which that article states is the recommended amount for people who aren’t pregnant or ttc. So, I suppose I could continue taking my current prenatal vitamin, but I’m not 100% happy with it. The biggest problem with it is that I am supposed to take four per day, and I almost never do. I really need a once a day kind of option, and now I’m torn between choosing another prenatal and going back to a multivitamin. I definitely want the recommended pre-pregnancy and pregnancy levels of folic acid – just in case! – but I have found some multivitamins for women that have it. So, now I just need to decide.

Now that we’re settling in, I’m trying to establish some healthy habits – more exercise, eating well, etc. (I still have a weakness for wine, but no one is perfect). This has been helped by the fact that I’m working from home. I’m still busy, but I am saving time by not getting dressed up and rushing out the door at 8 am. I currently have no commute (other than my walk across our small apt), so that saves time, too – and I can always end work a little early if I want to. I have a job interview soon, so this could all change, but I am trying to establish good habits while I can.

I’m still running, but I’m also going to get back into yoga soon. I can do some at home, but the gym at our new apt. complex offers classes, too, so I am going to start those after the new year. Taking classes at a yoga studio would be nicer, but this would be really convenient.

I also really want to make an appointment to start acupuncture. There are a million acupuncturists where we live now, and I found one I want to try. This is new to me, though (I’ve always wanted to do it, but never have), and I’m a little unsure how to start. I obviously want to see if they can help my fertility, but I have other things that acupuncture might help, too. My allergies and sinuses have been sort of a mess since we moved, and since being able to breathe through my nose would be nice, I’m considering making that the priority to get started. I’m sure I can think of other things, too, but I’m just unsure how this works. Do I make an appointment and just tell them what my concerns are? Do I need to pick one problem at a time? I keep imagining myself saying, “Well, my sinuses are really a mess – maybe from allergies…and while you’re at it, I’d like to have a baby…oh, and I have this nagging foot pain…”

If anyone has suggestions, they would be greatly appreciated!

