>Thanks to everyone who has posted comments in the last few days! It’s nice to get reactions and support from people in the IF community!

I realized this morning that for people who haven’t read my blog for very long, I should have probably clarified my post yesterday about my acupuncturist’s suggestion that I see a dr. I have had a whole slew of tests in the past…but it was quite a while ago. When I was married to my ex, we saw an ob/gyn and an RE for infertility, and I had all the standard tests (hsg, sono, b/w, etc). They found that he had some fairly serious issues (although he does have a child now), but they never found anything out of the ordinary in the tests they ran on me. After getting remarried and realizing I wasn’t pregnant (again) after about six months, I made an appointment with my ob/gyn. She did the CD3 b/w, but didn’t really feel that other tests were necessary, since I had them all before. She said if everything was clear in the previous tests, she didn’t think we needed to repeat them. I don’t know if that was the right decision or not, but now that we’ve moved (and more time has passed), it wouldn’t hurt to get a second opinion. My acupuncturist recommended this dr. (an ob/gyn) who is apparently really good at finding things that other doctors cannot. Of course, “finding things,” especially hidden things, usually means surgery, unless this dr. is a magician. I don’t know if he’ll want to repeat any of the tests I’ve had before, but at this point, it’s been a really long time. I think I got all my b/w two years ago, but everything else would have been with my ex – which is probably in more like the 6-8 year range. It did bother me that my old ob/gyn didn’t even do an u/s, but I suppose that’s all water under the bridge now. Hopefully, this new dr. will be more thorough.

This would also require that I make an appointment!

My temp went back up today, so that means my bbt is following a similar pattern that it did last cycle. I’d like to be optimistic, but our timing was so poor that I find it hard to believe anything could be happening. I guess time will tell! I’m sort of crampy, which I’m sure my acupuncturist would attribute to implantation (she’s all about implantation and bbt implantations dips), but I know that if that’s not what’s causing it, then it’s probably a drop in hormones that caused my temp to drop in the first place (which I’m sure could cause mild cramping). I’d like to be optimistic, but it’s such a struggle for me to balance positive thinking and self-preservation. I know I need to be positive, but I hate the disappointment. It seems easier to just remain neutral.

