Sarah from Call Me Mama tagged me – thanks, Sarah! 🙂

Rule #1: the tagged person must write their answers on their blog and replace any question they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.

Rule #2: tag 4 people to do this quiz; they cannot refuse. The tag-ee must state who tagged them.

1. If you have pets, do you see them as merely animals or are they members of your family?

Definitely! I have a mini dachshund who is definitely part of our family.

2. If you could have a dream come true, what would it be?

To have a happy and fulfilling life, which I would hope includes having a child. Winning the lottery would be an added bonus – as would having a house on the beach (which is unlikely, but I can dream!).

3. What would you do with a billion dollars?

Buy a house on the beach! 🙂 I might think about getting another degree, and I would help M (husband) start his own business, donate money to charities, create a scholarship, and buy a house. I might buy a private plane, too, so that I could travel to see family whenever I want to. I’d probably like a boat, too.

4. What helps to pull you out of a bad mood?

My dog, laughing with my husband, and focusing on the positive.

5. What is your bedtime routine, with your kids?

If I had kids, I would probably have bath time, read a story, and tuck them in. I like to think I would do something nice like have them think of one thing they were thankful for each day, or tell me about the best part of their day – just to end the day on a positive note.

6. If you are currently in a relationship, how did you meet your significant other?

We met years ago and were friends. He actually worked with my (then) husband, and years later, after I had moved out of the area, we were both divorced and talking via email. We dated long distance for five months before moving in together, and a year after that, we got married!

7. What kind of books do you read?

Mostly fiction, although I love a good autobiography or historical fiction. A lot of the books I read fall into that Oprah’s Book Club category.

8. How do you see yourself in 10 years?

Still married and hopefully in a nice house and still living in the same area we are now. I hope we either have a child/children or are content with a childfree life.

9. What’s your fear?

Having regrets about not being more aggressive in pursing fertility treatments.

10. Would you give up all junk food for the rest of your life for the opportunity to see outer space?

No. I think outer space would freak me out, and while I don’t eat much junk food, I want to have the option to eat it.

11. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

Take my temperature, say good morning to my husband, take the dog out or thank my husband for doing it, check email

12. If you could change one thing about your significant other, what would it be?

I wish he had a better memory.

13. If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?

I actually really like my name, and it isn’t very common. I do like the name Claire, though.

14. If you had to choose between six months of sun or six months of rain, what would you choose?

Definitely sun!

15. If you could only eat one thing for the next 6 months, what would it be?

That’s so difficult! I guess french fries…or maybe a baked potato with sour cream and chives.

16. What is the thing you enjoy about blogging the most?

I think it helps me process things, and not bottle up my emotions. It’s nice to get feedback from other people in the same position, too!

17. Do you prefer salty or sweet foods?

Salty

18. What items are in your purse right now?

Wallet, pens, eyeliner, 2 kinds of lip gloss, lip balm (burt’s bees!), herbal hand sanitizer, receipts, a small notebook, bbt charts, eyeglasses, sunglasses, and a reusable shopping bag.

19. If you had to choose between vacationing at the beach or in the mountains where would you go?

Beach! Mountains are nice, but I love the beach.

20. What do you watch on television that you know you shouldn’t?

Days of Our Lives…I record it.

I have to run, but I’m going to try to come back and tag four people later. I think most people I would tag have already done this, though!

