AF arrived sometime in the middle of the night, which is pretty much what I expected. I can’t say I’m overly affected by it, because really, after 2.5 years, I’d have driven myself crazy if I completely fell apart every single time AF arrived (especially since my cycles are so regular – like clockwork!). AF’s arrival always comes with a shot of  realism, though — how much longer am I going to keep hoping? Am I just throwing money out the window by going to acupuncture?

I realize my thoughts have been like a pendulum lately. Yesterday, I was going to continue with acupuncture for another two months, and today, I’m back to being unsure.

There have been benefits from going. Up until this week, when the amount of money I was spending on acupuncture started to get to me (partially because I have had some unexpected expenses this month that have made it so much harder to afford!), I did feel really relaxed – all the time. I’m also ovulating earlier in my cycle, and my lp is now 13-14 days, which are both good things. On one hand, continuing acupuncture treatments could result in further improvements…but on the other, is it really going to matter?

I don’t have to decide today, or even this week, so I guess I’ll see how I feel when the time comes.

