The nurse from my RE’s office called yesterday to let me know that my HSG results were normal, so I guess the slow dye in my left tube wasn’t much of an issue. She also said my uterus looked good, which is good news!

I guess now we just wait for the rest of the results, and then we’ll go back to meet with the RE again to talk about options and next steps. I’m sort of excited and sort of nervous!

I’m trying to take advantage of the time I have now not being on medication or doing any treatments. I really want to get into better shape, but it’s not going all that well. I run, but I’ve really struggled lately getting my 3 runs in per week. There are lots of reasons – travel, a cold, the hsg – but I need to make it a priority. I’d also like to be doing strength workouts or the kettle.bell exercises, but that has not been super successful either. I’m still doing yoga, but even that I’d like to be doing more. I’m usually good at following an exercise schedule, but I seem to have a problem getting into a routine lately. I’m also trying to be better about my diet. I’ve been eating a lot of carbs and drinking beer (high calorie microbrewed beer, too), and I feel like I gained weight. I’m bloated, and my stomach has been bothering me, too. I made homemade pasta this week and ate lots of tasty bread – which is not a step in the right direction. I’m trying to be better about that too. My clothes all fit fine, but I just don’t feel as trim as I’d like to. On one hand, it’s hard to be motivated because I feel like it will all go down the drain once I’m on medication, but on the other, I think I need to be more determined to stay healthy and in shape even if the medication makes me feel bloated and tired.

I still feel pretty cal about everything but am definitely looking forward to hear what she has to say. Unfortunately, I have some travel for work scheduled next week, so hopefully we don’t have to wait too long!

 

