There isn’t really much to report here. AF is almost over (yay!), so I have approximately 22 days to go until I am calling the RE’s office again to get things going. I am hoping I have better luck this time!

I’m trying to get into really good shape with the hope that I’ll be able to exercise a little during IVF. I know there may be days where I can’t, but I’m thinking I’ll be better off if I’m in better shape to begin with. I’m especially concerned about running…I don’t mind taking a week off, but I would hate to lose a whole month. I’m still doing yoga, and I just started swimming, too. I hope I can keep up with at least some of it throughout my IVF cycle.

We’re supposed to go to an IVF orientation soon, too.

I don’t really know how I feel about any of it. I’m excited, but I’m freaked out, too. I don’t know how it will go or how I’ll feel. It may work, or it may not. My eggs may not respond well at all, and that could be the end of the road, or they may be fine, and I could be pregnant by September. Or, we could end up somewhere in between – not pregnant but not the end of the road, either. I’m trying to just go with it – the unknown – and hope for the best. So far so good, but I have a long way to go!

