I think I failed at ICLW yesterday but am hoping to make up for it today. It’s been so nice to receive so many comments and to find some new blogs to read!

I started acupuncture again this week. I forgot how relaxed and woozy acupuncture makes me! It’s slightly awkward, because I think my acupuncturist believes I could get pregnant using only acupuncture, and not medication or IVF, but it’s just a feeling I have. She hasn’t said anything outright and hasn’t said anything specific. I’m trying to go into this (acupuncture) with a different attitude than I had last time I went. I really enjoyed it at first, but then I felt like the whole experience was making me stressed. It’s hard to explain. She totally means well, but when she asked me this time if I was going to go back to charting, or if I had kept up with it since the last time I saw her (which was over a year ago), I said no. I told her that it wasn’t necessary because of IVF, and while I could be doing it until then, that it makes me stressed. She agreed that additional stress would be bad and let it go. When I saw her a year ago, though, I probably would have asked her if she thought I should and if it was a good idea, and then ended up all stressed about it. I guess I’m trying to have some kind of control over things and make things as stress-free for me as I can, instead of just trying to please everyone else. It sounds so silly that telling my acupuncturist that I didn’t want to go back to charting would be a big deal to me, but it is. I have a hard time saying no.

In the end, I had a nice appointment, even though I felt sort of woozy for the rest of the day. I was totally relaxed, though. I’m going to see her once a week until we have the IVF schedule figured out.

Next on my list is buying Circle + Bloom. I wish it were cheaper, and I’m slightly dubious about using it, but I hear great things about it. I’ll try anything that will help! I do tend to lean toward the negative, I think out of self-protection more than anything else, so it might be good to train myself to have positive thoughts.

 

 

