I’m seeing my RE at 10:30 this morning to have my baseline sonogram and to sign all the necessary paperwork for the IVF cycle. I think (hope?) we’ll also have an injection lesson while we’re there. This is it! We’re really moving forward!

I will absolutely flip out if the sonogram shows something that would cause a delay, and honestly, I’d be kind of surprised. I’ve been on bcp’s for 18 days (last pill was last night) and had surgery in April to remove the endometrioma on my left ovary. Still, though, I am going to keep my fingers crossed that all goes well.

The plan is to start lupron on Friday morning. The rest of my meds are shipping today (big yay and sigh of relief!), and I’ll receive them tomorrow. I start follistim and menopur on Sunday (in addition to lupron). Today and tomorrow are my last medication-free days of the cycle. I’m a little nervous and excited! Here we go!

