The lupron shot this morning was so easy. I hardly felt it. The minutes right before M gave me the shot were a little nerve-wracking, (for both of us, I suspect) but I didn’t really even feel it. I was going to go for a run right after that, but I had second thoughts, not knowing how I’d react to the lupron. I’m sure it would have been fine, but I figured better safe than sorry. I have felt fine over since, so I may decide to go for an easy run on my lunch. We’ll see. I have been sort of crampy all morning, which I think has more to do with the fact that my last pill was on Tuesday than anything to do with the lupron. So, I’ll see how I feel in an hour or so and then decide. As long as I feel ok this weekend, I’m planning to do my last long run over the weekend – probably on Sunday morning. I’m going to try to do a few easy runs next week (my RE is ok with up to 4 hours of cardio per week), but I don’t know how long it will last. Even though my RE ok’d 4 hours of cardio, I’m pretty much planning to skip my long runs for now, since they are kind of taxing. I would like to do some short easy runs as long as I feel up to it, but I’m thinking I’ll also swap them for a long walk if running doesn’t feel right. Basically, I’m just going to listen to my body.

It was such a relief to get that first shot out of the way this morning! Hopefully I’ll sleep more soundly tonight. 🙂

