Well, I’m still waiting. I somehow feel better today though. I’m still crampy on and off, and today, I’m also tired. I have no idea if any of it means anything, but I’m doing a better job of accepting that there isn’t anything I can do about it anyway. That doesn’t mean I’m not thinking about it, and of course I spend a lot of time hoping that we’ll have a baby in 9 months, but I’m trying not to get ahead of myself and worry about whether the next cycle would work when we haven’t even finished this one yet. If it doesn’t, we’ll try again, and that’s all we can do.

I will say, though, Thursday cannot come fast enough! I’m a bit bummed that I have a meeting I have to call into in the afternoon, but that’s the way it goes. I’m hoping I’ll get the results before the meeting so I don’t have to worry about missing a call from my RE’s office. At least my RE tests early – I’ll only be 8dp5dt.

I haven’t POAS and I don’t know if I will. I said I wouldn’t, and so far, I’m sticking to it. I think I might have one pregnancy test in the house, but if I do, it’s probably expired. I would only do it if I could use a reliable brand. I could drive down the road to get one, but Thursday isn’t all that far away, anyway. One of the nurses encouraged me not to test, because she said it could be negative when it’s really not, especially since my RE’s office tests early. I think I can wait it out.

I have all these random thoughts today, like:

  • I need to order a turkey from the farmers market on Saturday. Wow, on Saturday, I’ll either be walking around knowing I’m pregnant or planning to drink loads of wine (although I suppose not at the farmer’s market). I’d so rather be pregnant.
  • I feel kind of crampy again. Is that a good sign?
  • I’m tired, too.  Maybe that’s good! Or maybe I’m just bored.
  • I feel kind of queasy. Maybe that’s good! Or am I imagining it???

My mom called yesterday to see how I felt, and my sister-in-law asked me the same thing today. I feel like they’re all waiting for me to say I feel terrible and are disappointed when I say I feel ok. I have to restrain myself from saying I’ve been on medication for the last three and a half weeks and have absolutely no idea how I feel anymore (although I do explain that it’s difficult to separate pregnancy symptoms from progesterone side effects, anyway).

Since they don’t read my blog (or even know about it), though, here are my current symptoms*:

  • sore breasts – this has been true for a while, and is I think related to the progesterone, but I do feel like they’re a bit more swollen feeling lately
  • cramps – I mad mild cramping initially from the progesterone, but it did intensify over the weekend, I think. I was achey yesterday and am still crampy today, but not as bad as yesterday. Good or bad – who knows?
  • skin – my skin has gotten kind of dry, and I have a few small zits. It’s a weird combination.
  • fatigue – I have been tired for three and a half weeks, but I am really tired today. I also woke up at 6 to pee, and I don’t know if I totally went back to sleep, but that’s not a ton earlier than I would have gotten up.
  • nausea/appetite – it’s ok. I can’t say anything tastes super good. Yesterday was a strange day because people were working on the house, and I felt funny eating in front of them. So I sort of snacked all day. Today, I’ve been alternating between hungry and slightly queasy. My appetite has been funny since I started all the meds, though, so I don’t totally trust that either.
  • my abdomen is back to sticking out a little bit, and I gained a pound.
  • mood – I feel a bit on edge, which I suppose is understandable!

 

* I want to list these partially in case I do find out I’m pregnant, but also if I’m not, for future reference!

 

